I’m back! Again

So  I it has been since December 13th of 2013 since my last blog post so I guess now is just a good of time as any to write up a new blog. So what have I been doing this whole time? Well I am no longer a white belt. I received my blue belt a year ago April 09. Competition wise I have not been that active. A tournament here and there. Something I hope to change this year and hopefully get a chance to compete a little more this year.

Coming into this year I told myself that I would compete more. I always noticed win or lose whenever I signed up for a tournament that I find my game improve immensely. I think is due to the fact of having a goal and holding myself accountable to make it to practice, eat right and rest, and make weight because I paid money the reason for my progress. Funny thing is that its just hard! More than anything I find myself having to psych myself out mentally just to push myself in practice and to make sure that I am feeling uncomfortable in training as well.  Making sure that I make sure that I am rolling with people who can push me, tap me, make me work like hell and force me to get better instead of choosing an easy roll with a newbie. I am not sure if everybody struggles with these same mental battles as I do. Anyways my theme for this year, be comfortable in uncomfortable situations and to train hard fight easy! Until next time! Peace, Love, and Chicken Grease!!bow and arrow

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

