My neck my back

T minus 5 more month until my baby girl is here, my girl friend and I are expecting happily I might add.  Although it is our first child for the both of us and we are freaked the !@#!@ out at what to expect, how to parent, what kind of world our kid will be raised in etc….One of the first questions that popped into my head which I really haven’t expressed with my girl friend is how and when will I get my training in. So naturally I have been training as much as I can and at times even twice a day (before work and after work).  Mind you I wil be the first to say I do not train that hard and for me its more about frequency. Being more on the lighter side…..although I have put on more weight of late close to 160 now where in the past I have been lower 150 or high 140. Anyways I am getting off track…life is all over the place… I got work responsibilities…looking for extra part time work while looking for a new place to live for my girl friend and I…..and all I can think about while at work is getting to jiu jitsu in the evening so I can just relax and get away for just an hour or two at night…the fact I also found out the sex of my baby girl (omg a girl!!!I am blessed but a girl!!!) makes me want to train even harder and longer just thinking about the future got to keep my game on point and sharp to keep the boys away….but why am I rambling…because I have been stressed and the one thing I have in my life that keeps me in check and balanced jiu jitsu for now is off the books for the next couple day because I tweaked my neck….so now I have nothing but time to think……fml….I know im complaining but I am blessed to have the life I have…..but I like to complain….so here you go internet….

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

